亞太經濟與管理研究所簽署兩項合作

2012年10月11日,由粵港澳酒店總經理聯誼會、香港酒店業主聯會、澳門酒店協會主辦的「第六屆亞洲地區酒店總經理高峰論壇」假澳門威尼斯人度假村會展中心舉行。本次論壇邀請到粵港澳酒店總經理、行業協會代表、中國著名酒店業專家、學者、教授等三百多名嘉賓共同參加論壇交流探討。澳門大學亞太經濟與管理研究所所長蘇育洲教授、聯席所長茅博勵教授、培訓與發展總監湛家揚及澳門大學藍志雄教授獲邀出席。

簽約儀式

是次活動促成了兩項簽約項目,亞太經濟與管理研究院院長蘇育洲先生與國際酒店領袖機構總裁安強、粵港澳酒店總經理聯誼會秘書長沈宜初共同簽訂了高端人才培養的合作意向書。自此,三方將共同致力於推動有關酒店及會展業的高級管理發展課程,研究項目和舉辦國際會議和論壇,攜手為中國和其他亞太地區培養款客服務及會展業的全球領袖人才。

主題演講

論壇邀請了香港酒店業主聯會總幹事李漢成、中國酒店投資人聯盟主席馬勇、香港栢悅國際酒店投資管理有限公司總經理周湧等業界及學術領袖進行富有戰略遠見的精彩演講,為粵港澳地區酒店業的蓬勃發展獻出良策。澳門大學亞太經濟與管理研究所培訓及拓展總監湛家揚就「中港澳酒店業合作的新機遇與國際人才的需求」主題探討了亞太地區旅遊業的發展方向,表達了對加強亞太地區酒店業的合作、促進國際人才的培養以及提升全球領袖素質的渴望與訴求。

湛家揚亦介紹了亞太經濟與管理研究所的使命以及研究所如何為亞太地區培養更多具備國際競爭力和社會責任感的人才。亞太經濟與管理研究所特別為酒店業、旅遊業及會展業的領導,度身制定了「款客服務與會展業:策略、全球發展模式及管理」課程。此課程旨在強化亞太地區的高級商界人員成為全球領袖。課程含四個單元,每個單元均在不同地點上課,分別為澳門、香港、新加坡、韓國首爾及中國杭州。如欲查詢更多有關課程資訊,歡迎瀏覽研究所網頁www.umac.mo/apaem。

2017-06-14T15:12:45+08:0010 月 11th, 2012|新聞|

Asia-Pacific Academy of Economics and Management signed 2 protocols in the 6th Asian Hotel General Managers Forum

Jointly Organized by GHM Hotel General Manager Association, The Federation of Hong Kong Hotel Owners and Macau Hotel Association, the 6th Asian Hotel General Managers Forum is officiated at the Venetian Macao-Resort-Hotel on 11 October 2012. The Forum specially invites hotel general managers from Guangdong, Hong Kong and Macau, senior representatives from industries and associations, famous experts in China Hospitality industry, scholars, professors and other 300 guests to participate and share their insights in the forum, including Professor Jacky So, Director of Asia-Pacific Academy of Economics and Management (APAEM), Professor William Mobley, co-Director of APAEM, Mr. Toa Charm, Program Director of APAEM, and Prof. Desmond Lam, from University of Macau.

Signing ceremony

The forum recorded two signings of cooperation agreements. Professor Jacky So, Director of APAEM has respectively signed a memorandum of cooperation with Mr. An Qiang, director of the International Hotel Leadership Organization and Mr. Simon Shen, Secretary-General of GHM Hotel General Manager Association, for the joint programs in nurturing the business leaders in Asia-Pacific regions.  The three parties will partner together to nurture global leaders for the Hospitality and MICE industry in China and Asia-Pacific regions through executive development programs, research projects and international conferences.

Keynote Speech

Famous international business specialists and academic experts, such as Mr. Michael Li, Secretariat – Executive Director of the Federation of Hong Kong Hotel Owners, Mr. Ma Yong, chairman of the China hotel investors alliance, and Mr. Zhou Yong, General Manager of Hong Kong Babylon International Hotel Investment & Management Co., Limited, were invited to share their visions about the boom of Tourism Industry in Pearl River Delta regions at the forum. Mr. Toa Charm, Program Director of APAEM delivered a speech focusing on “the New Opportunities inside the Cooperation of the Hotel Industry and the Demand in Global Leaders in China, Hong Kong and Macau”. Mr. Charm discussed the direction of tourism development in Asia Pacific and shared his insights about the enhancement of cooperation between the hotel industry in Asia pacific and strengthening the international talents, as well as the aspirations for global business leaders.

Mr. Charm also introduced the mission of APAEM and how it aims to nurture more internationally competitive and socially responsible leaders in Asia Pacific.  He also highlighted one of APAEM’s global leadership program “Global Leadership Program Series – Hospitality and MICE:  Strategy, Growth and Management”.  This program aims to nurture senior executives in Asia Pacific Hospitality industry to become global leaders.  The program is composed of 4 modules and each module will be held in different cities in Asia Pacific including Macau, Hong Kong, Singapore, Seoul Korea and Hangzhou China. For more information, please visit www.umac.mo/apaem.

2017-06-14T15:13:16+00:00October 11th, 2012|news|